Excursions & Day Trips

Excursions & Day Trips from Ipswich, Woodbridge & Felixstowe. Whatever your interest, we have a day trip just for you, your family and friends.

GET IN TOUCH

Thank you for your ongoing support throughout the coronavirus.

Thriplow Daffodil Weekend

Sun 20th March 2022

Join us for a days of fun activities for all the family and amble through over 100 stalls to find that something special

Tour Details

Ely Market & Cathedral

Thursday 7th April 2022

Join us on a trip to Ely, the beautiful and ever charming jewel of the Fens.

Tour Details

Essex Coast & Smugglers Tour, Tiptree Jam Museum

Tuesday 12th April 2022

Essex has a stunning sea landscape of sandy beaches and mudflats, inlets and hidden coves.

Tour Details

The Cycle Show at Alexandra Palace

Saturday 23rd April 2022

Cancelled

View event

Norwich Market & Sightseeing

Thursday 5th May 2022

As one of the largest and oldest open-air markets in the country, its rich heritage and traditional appearance is sure to charm you.

Tour Details

A day out in Southend-on-Sea

Thursday 12th May 2022

A day at the seaside!

Tour Details

Bletchley Park The home of the Codebreakers

Sunday 22nd May 2022

Bletchley Park, once the top-secret home of the World War Two Codebreakers is now a vibrant heritage attraction.

Tour Details

Anglesey Abbey

Tuesday 7th June 2022

A passion for tradition and impressing guests inspired one man to transform a run-down country house and desolate landscape.

Tour Details

A day out in Great Yarmouth

Thursday 9th June 2022

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside.

Tour Details

Flatford Mill & Beth Chatto Garden

Tuesday 14th June 2022

Discover Constable Country in Suffolk, the Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty where John Constable was born.

Tour Details

Welcome to BBC Gardeners’ World Live at the NEC

Saturday 18th June 2022

BBC Gardeners’ World Live is the ultimate day out for all gardeners.

Tour Details

Hampton Court Flower Show

Saturday 9th July 2022

Hampton Court Flower Show is the world’s largest annual flower show.

Tour Details

Wells & Hunstanton

Thursday 14th July 2022

We spend the morning in Wells then onto Hunstanton for an afternoon visit.

Tour Details

Sandringham Flower Show

Wednesday 27th July 2022

Sandringham Flower Show is one of the most prestigious horticultural events in the East of England.

Tour Details

Clacton on Sea

Thursday 11th August 2022

Oh I’m off to the seaside

Tour Details

Biggin Hill Battle of Britain Museum & Chartwell House

Thursday 21st July 2022

Biggin Hill Memorial Museum tells the story of RAF Biggin Hill through the personal experiences of those who served there

Tour Details

Bure Valley Train & Broads Cruise Package

Wednesday 7th September 2022

This wonderful experience combines a nostalgic steam hauled train trip through the picturesque Norfolk countryside together with a boat cruise on the beautiful Norfolk Broads.

Tour Details

Duxford Battle of Britain Air Show

Saturday 10th September 2022

Fast flying, all-action aerobatics and spectacular sights in the air and on the ground. Power your imaginations at Duxford Air Festival. 

Tour Details

Birmingham International Tattoo

11th September 2022

Britain's biggest indoor international tattoo, with over 1,200 performers is returning to Arena Birmingham in 2022.

Tour Details

Aldeburgh day out

Thurs 22nd September 2022

Aldeburgh is world-renowned thanks to its connection with Benjamin Britten.

Tour Details

Grease the Musical

Thursday 6th October 2022

Grittier and more electrifying than ever before, the world’s best-loved musical makes a triumphant return to London’s Dominion Theatre.

Tour Details

The Knitting & Stitching Show

Sunday 9th October 2022

The Knitting & Stitching Shows are the definitive events for anyone with a love of textile based craft.

Tour Details

Westfield Shopping

Saturday 19th November 2022

With 250 shops plus 70 places to dine, Westfield Stratford City is the largest shopping mall in Europe and the new lifestyle destination for East London.

Tour Details

Bury St Edmunds Christmas Market

Sat 26th November 2022

We make this a yearly visit as so many of you enjoy looking around the different stalls laden with festive gifts, food and drinks.

Tour Details

Co-op Juniors Christmas Spectacular

Friday 2nd December 2022

Magic of the Movies performed by the Co-op Juniors Theatre Company at Snape Maltings.

Tour Details

Winter Wonderland and Christmas Shopping

Sunday 11th December 2022

London's spectacular Winter Wonderland returns to Hyde Park.

Tour Details

Thursford Christmas Spectacular

Tues 13th Matinee / Wed 21st Dec 2022 Matinee / Mon 19th December 2022 Evening

An extravaganza of non-stop singing, dancing, music, humour and variety. It’s a fast moving celebration of the festive season featuring an electric mix of both seasonal and year round favourites.

Tour Details